top of page

Maps, maps everywhere I look.

So it is the eve before project demo 2 and everything is starting to fall into place. I have had the honour or privilege of making all the maps, which is something I enjoy.

I first started by making the 3D maps for our project. 3D mapping is always something that interested me and I had no idea how to do it until I walked into GMT 320. After learning QGIS has a plugin in for it, I went ham and started playing around like crazy. I learnt many things but most importantly, I learnt that 3D mapping adds a new perspective to everything.

After that, I started making the hard copy maps. The last few maps I made were not that great, but now I think these new maps are much better. I am so happy with these new maps that I even sent them to Victoria and asked for some feedback. The feedback was good and she pointed out something so basic that I had forgotten, I forgot to add a scale bar. I know right? A SCALE BAR!! Who forgets to add a scale bar!? Someone studying Geoinformatics shouldn't forget that! But oh well, moving on, I have added it now and should be able to sleep tonight.

I am more relaxed for this demo than the last one as I feel I sort of know what to expect. Only problem now is the GIS 320 Semester test which I have forgotten about.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page