top of page

3D Maps everywhere.

Seeing as I did the last 3D map for the project and didn't do such a terrible job, I was trusted again to do the new 3D map with our new and improved features.

The last few maps I created for demo 1 were not received as well as I was hoping but I can only build from that. When I made the maps I was proud of them but after some "advice" from Victoria, I saw the light such as to not use the colour BLUE.

Anyway, enough of that sadness, now it's time to plan for the future and make the maps even better for demo 2. The new 3D maps will have all the Panic Buttons and not just from the area we collected, there will not be blue buildings and we are going to use a Kernel Density function to show the intensity of the current panic buttons.

I am starting to feel like Oprah with the maps, "you have a map, you have a map, everybody has a map". Stay tuned as there is plenty more to come.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page